Menu Close

Certified Management Accountant (CMA )- Part 1

Institue of Management Accountants (IMA)
The Institute of Management Accountant (IMA), serving individuals and corporations for nearly a century, is the world’s leading professional organization dedicated to the advancement of accounting, finance, and information management.
IMA stays in the lead by keeping its members abreast of new industry insights, in touch with their peers and on target with the latest education and certification opportunities.
With chapters around the world, the IMA provides members with personal and professional development opportunities through the globally recognized and highly coveted Certified Management Accountant (CMA).
Course Objectives
The CMA is the advanced professional certification specifically designed to measure the accounting and financial management skills that drive business performance.  Achieving the CMA credential demonstrates your mastery of financial planning, analysis, control, and decision support, as well as professional ethics.
The CMA credential is:

  • Focused – On the critical skills you use in business
  • Respected – Leading employers seek to hire and promote CMAs
  • Valued – CMAs earn higher compensation than noncertified professionals.
  • Convenient – CMA exams are offered electronically in hundreds of locations ;
  • It offers convenient exam and flexible study options with three exam windows each ;
  • You can schedule exams at a time and place convenient to you.

Who should attend?
The CMA is tailor-made for finance professionals at all levels, whether you want to enhance your value to your current organization or expand your career potential.
Course Structure
There are two parts to the CMA exam, consisting of four hours each, which can be taken in any order.
The exam is structured as follows:

Part 1
Financial planning, performance, and control

  • Planning, budgeting and forecasting
  • Performance measurement
  • Cost management
  • Internal controls
  • Professional ethics

CMA Requirements

  1. To be certified as a CMA, candidates must fulfill both an education requirement and an experience requirement in addition to passing the exam:
    • Hold a bachelor’s degree from an accredited college or university
    • Two continuous years of professional experience
    • Foundation knowledge of economics, basic statistics and financial accounting
    • Agree to abide by IMA’s statement of ethical professional practice.
    • Having completed both parts of the CMA exam

Examination Rules

  • The CMA examination is given in a computer-based format
  • Exam duration is 4 hours for each part
  • (100 multiple choice questions and two 30 minute essay questions).
  • The IMA is making it possible to sit your CMA exam at a date, time and place convenient to you.

Important Dates
Exams can be taken in three different window periods

  • January
  • May and June
  • September and October

Certified Management Accountant (CMA )- Part 1

This is a comprehensive IATA Certification in Airline Customer Service training covering all the essential aspects of effective customer service management.

You will learn about effective customer contact and communication, understand the different social styles and cultural differences of airline customers and gain an understanding of the new trends in this field.

Duration : 60 hours

Key Topics:

  • Improved Standard of Customer Service
  • Customer Contact Techniques
  • Verbal & Non-verbal Communication Skills
  • Managing stress
  • Cross-cultural Awareness


  • Job assistance upon successful completion of the course
  • Waiver of IATA exam fees for the second attempt, if at all needed
  • Repetition of course/modules should the IATA exam not be cleared in the first attempt
  • Certification of attendance issued by Al-Khawarizmi College

Quick Inquire

    Relevant Courses